Reviews About

Review Score 7.7 out of 10

Enercare's Mobile Apps

Become a Brand Ambassador

Claim Your Business Page

Click to rate
Influencer, rate Enercare & receive 100 Influence Points!
Rate Enercare (Receive 100 Influence Points)
Click to rate
+10
Your current review score

Improve your score & earn more points!

Your contribution counts! Start earning more points and see how much each action is worth.

Rate 10 points
Rate + Review (under 250 characters) 25 points
Rate + Review (250+ characters) 100 points

10 / 100
Sort By: Sort
Filter By: Filter
Flag

0

0

0

gave a x star rating
BUZZ to complete this review
Paul MacDonald reviews
Flag

We just had our furnace cleaned, inspected and tuned along with fireplace maintenance. The tech that came to our home, "Tolga M," was very professional and through. He showed me some of the work he did to keep our appliances safe and working efficiently. I would recommend Enercare

Ennio Reali reviews
Flag

I just had my Furnace Maintenance cleaning and check up By Russ Hagerman from Enercare.. I have been in this house for 17 years and this was the best service I have ever received. Russ was well experienced , professional and informative.. I was truly satisfied with the level of expertise and knowledge. With personnel like Russ i feel very comfortab... I just had my Furnace Maintenance cleaning and check up By Russ Hagerman from Enercare.. I have been in this house for 17 years and this was the best service I have ever received. Russ was well experienced , professional and informative.. I was truly satisfied with the level of expertise and knowledge. With personnel like Russ i feel very comfortable with the level of Enercare Service going forward Thanks Russ Read more

Become a Brand Ambassador
Flag

no stars. This company should be called ener-don't-care. After paying for a plumbing protection plan for ten years, i called to organize a visit by a plumber yesterday when we had a blocked drain. I had turned off the water and advised the company that we were without water. the company offered a service call the following day. I asked for an... no stars. This company should be called ener-don't-care. After paying for a plumbing protection plan for ten years, i called to organize a visit by a plumber yesterday when we had a blocked drain. I had turned off the water and advised the company that we were without water. the company offered a service call the following day. I asked for an earlier appointment. I was told that my request would be escalated and that some one would call me wthin 30 minutes. No call came. I called again and spoke to a 'supervisor' who 'promised' to get back to me, She never did. i had to call another company at my expense. Enercare doesn't care. Read more

Bob Boucher reviews
Flag

The technician, Doug Sample, came to do an inspection of the hot water tank today and was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He explained everything that was done and what I should be looking for going forward. Very efficient and I was very pleased with his service. Future correspondence should be addressed to Anne Boucher.

Diane R Rochon reviews
Flag

Dealing the the call center has been a disaster for years. Whenever we call for assistance, they can not find the info, etc. Latest drama: we had furnace installed 2 years ago. We purchased..it came with free cleaning. The furnace was installed on Oct 16 2018. We need to wait after the anniversary date to CALL to make an appointment. We were told t... Dealing the the call center has been a disaster for years. Whenever we call for assistance, they can not find the info, etc. Latest drama: we had furnace installed 2 years ago. We purchased..it came with free cleaning. The furnace was installed on Oct 16 2018. We need to wait after the anniversary date to CALL to make an appointment. We were told to call after Oct 18. We call on Oct 19. We are told that the purchase was only input into the system on the 20th. We need to call after that date. The system that they use is so archaic. Read more

Dimitri Tsotsos reviews
Flag

Be very careful some technicians will recomand to replace parts when it is not necessary. And you may have to wait for the parts over the weekend even during the winter months.

Flag

Had our furnace cleaned and maintained on Oct.1 / 2020. Serviceperson Antonio Briganti was punctual and courteous. Antonio was very knowledgeable and thorough when it came to explaining furnace issues. Great advice on potential problems and how to avoid them. Antonio is a true asset to your organization. Would highly recommend this technician for a... Had our furnace cleaned and maintained on Oct.1 / 2020. Serviceperson Antonio Briganti was punctual and courteous. Antonio was very knowledgeable and thorough when it came to explaining furnace issues. Great advice on potential problems and how to avoid them. Antonio is a true asset to your organization. Would highly recommend this technician for any Enercare services ! Read more

Liivi Stephenson reviews
Liivi Stephenson gave Enercare a 5 star rating
BUZZ Liivi to complete this review
Jock Williams reviews
Flag

We have been working with Enercare for numerous years -and service has always been excellent! Recently we have had furnace, a/c and fireplace done -all with excellent results!

Gurdish Thind reviews
Flag

Hi, Enercare installed rental water heater on my property. Recently enbridge checked and found out that venting pipe is not up to the code. They have issued warning tag B. Now enercare is charging me to bring the venting pipe up to the code. Why am i being charged for this? Enercare has sent the technician with new rental water heater. He drilled h... Hi, Enercare installed rental water heater on my property. Recently enbridge checked and found out that venting pipe is not up to the code. They have issued warning tag B. Now enercare is charging me to bring the venting pipe up to the code. Why am i being charged for this? Enercare has sent the technician with new rental water heater. He drilled hole in the wall for ventilation. As per enbridge inspector venting pipe should be at least 12" high from the ground. It is less than 12". When i called the customer service, I was told enercare is not responsible for fixing the vent pipe. Can someone please tell me who is responsible for this mistake? I am not paying $225 for bringing vent up to the code. Enercare has to fixed it. Read more

Kurt Koenig reviews
Flag

A time window was given that somebody over 18 had to be there. Arranged for it. Got a call two days before wanting to know if the technician could come early. "I won't be there then." Replied. In another city dealing with something the technician called WANTING TO COME EARLY! Had told the previous person they couldn't come early... A time window was given that somebody over 18 had to be there. Arranged for it. Got a call two days before wanting to know if the technician could come early. "I won't be there then." Replied. In another city dealing with something the technician called WANTING TO COME EARLY! Had told the previous person they couldn't come early. "There won't be anyone there." Raged then hung up. He arrived within the window, but was bent out of shape he had been hung up on. If it had been communicated to him that he should only arrive during the window. EVERYBODY'S frustration with this could have been avoided. Read more

Franca Cicco reviews
Franca Cicco gave Enercare a 1 star rating
BUZZ Franca to complete this review
Pvjv Jean reviews
Flag

I have been with Enercare for over 20 years since it was Direct Energy. Last year they had a promotion whereas you rent a new water heater from them & you get a prepay MC card for a value of 300 $. A get a 80 gallons water heater installed in May 2019 and as of July 3rd 2020 I have not received the card yet. Over a period of 14 months I have ca... I have been with Enercare for over 20 years since it was Direct Energy. Last year they had a promotion whereas you rent a new water heater from them & you get a prepay MC card for a value of 300 $. A get a 80 gallons water heater installed in May 2019 and as of July 3rd 2020 I have not received the card yet. Over a period of 14 months I have called over 20 times to no avail. They have all kind of excuses ,gave me a reference no., told me countless times the card will be mailed within a week. I am still waiting. I will caution anyone to me aware of these Enercare scams. I would like to know if anyone has been victim of the same scam from Enercare Read more

Sharon Griffiths Vanin reviews
Flag

Placed a service call with Enercare yesterday. Serviceman Rauf Hassan arrived today wearing a mask and practiced social distancing. He was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. He is a real asset to the company.

Flag

Kevin Crowe and Kurtis Roy installed our air conditioner today They were friendly and efficient and we are pleased with their work. Bob Rowland

Robert Hunter reviews
Wayne George Daley reviews
Flag

Byron S and Ashley K came to my house to install a water heater and an air conditioner. They called ahead, arrived on time, went to work and worked through lunch. Their work, to my unpracticed eye, looked both professional and exceptional. I am very satisfied with their work. Thank you.

Gail Hansen Piazza reviews
Flag

Corey and Wes replaced our water tank. They were very polite and friendly. Runners were laid down to protect my carpets and they were very fast in there work. I have no complaints.

Louise Corcoran reviews
Flag

Karley service my Fireplace yesterday and she did a marvelous job. Took it all apart and vacuum and dusted everything, cleaned the window I was surprised at all the work she did, She was very courteous and explained everything to me. So thank you Karley.

Wesley Tucker reviews
Flag

I have been with enercare since it was Direct energy. I went through their energy upgrades. New windows,doors, roof new furnace and added central air. I even rent my water heater from them. in the begining service was outstanding. The technician who service my equipment and those who installed were very professional and knowledgeable. I have had th... I have been with enercare since it was Direct energy. I went through their energy upgrades. New windows,doors, roof new furnace and added central air. I even rent my water heater from them. in the begining service was outstanding. The technician who service my equipment and those who installed were very professional and knowledgeable. I have had the same technicina for over 13 years. Tony Raposo. recently i booked my furnace checkup as usual. Called enercare and talk with a pleasant Las and scheduled my service for the 11th of March for the afternoon as I work days. I received a call from enercare to book my water heater service. This gentleman booked the service for thge same afternoon the 11th. On the 11th the technician came at 1045 am. Nobody here. I call enercare and ask what happened to my furnace call. He informed no such appointment was made, only water heater. What about the confermation e-mail that enercare sent me confirming my appointments on the 11th for furnace and water heater? So another appointment was attempted for the water heater for the 12th for noon til four. Then i was asked if any one in my household has a cough. Why yes my wife is ill. She has been off this week and saw a doctor. She was given antibiotics and all is well. Oh we can not send a technician out until you contact the public health office yada yada. Well today the 12th theenercare technician Tony Raposo shows up. I relay the story and said how I had threaten to terminate my 15 year relationship with enercare over this. Tony stepped up and said I have been coming hto this residence for 13 years, don't worry I have your back. I will do your furnace service and water heater too. So if it were not for Tony and my other service technician the jobs are done and done right. Thankyou Read more

Giuseppe Guzzo reviews
Jayanthi Raman reviews
Flag

I am paying a heavy price got a furnace paid it out and enercare is charging the new owner. Very unfair I would never ever recommend ENercare to anyone. Poor service, Poor customer service, poor attitude.

Kerri Foster reviews
Kerri Foster gave Enercare a 5 star rating
BUZZ Kerri to complete this review
Bruce Greenlaw reviews
Flag

Corey and Nathan installed a new furnace and hot water tank they did a fantastic job and worked hard and were very pleasant and helped us a lot to understand the working of the new furnace and water heater when it was installed